Quicklinks

PAINTING FROM WITHIN – Robert Weatherford (Winter 2019)

PAINTING FROM WITHIN

Painting class held twice per week
ROBERT WEATHERFORD

Tuesdays & Thursdays  |  9:30am – 1:30pm  |  $50 + $20 materials*
January 15 – February 28, 2019

*The optional $20 materials fee includes all supplies needed for the class: one sheet of paper, paints, pallets, and use of brushes. 

Paint your internal landscape and explore your artistic voice in this ongoing course. Acrylic paint, paper and other supplies are included; or bring your own. 

According to Socrates, all learning is really just remembering what is already inherently within us. To this end, artist Robert Weatherford says that anyone who feels the desire to create a painting already has a built-in ability to do so, and with great power. People inherently know what makes a painting work.

In his Painting From Within classes, Robert emphasizes intention of meaning – in order to “remember” how painting works we have to care about what we are saying in the piece. Nothing is ever an exercise. Robert’s methodology is an attempt to inspire his students to bring as much passion into their work as possible.  The intended lesson is to keep faith with the magic of making an image so that our integrity in the process grows. Robert’s “all in” approach to teaching and painting allows innate honesty about what it means to be human to come through each piece. Paint with conviction; paint from within.

PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED

REGISTRATION LINKS: Tuesday, January 15  |  Thursday, January 17  |  Tuesday, January 22  |  Thursday, January 24  |  Tuesday, January 29  |  Thursday, January 31  |  Tuesday, February 5  |  Thursday, February 7  |  Tuesday, February 12  |  Thursday, February 14  |  Tuesday, February 19  |  Thursday, February 21  |  Tuesday, February 26  |  Thursday, February 28

(You can register for more than one class at a time by resetting the filter after you add the first class to your cart.)